Football Coaching Staff

Head Coach – Heath Webb                                                              Email: Heath.Webb@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Jesi
  • Children: Josie (10), Abbie Kate (8), Thomas (3)
  • 19th year coaching, 11th as a head coach
  • College: Played WR at Presbyterian; MEd. Piedmont
  • Twitter: @CoachHeathWebb

Associate Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach – Naji Lyon        Email: Naji.Lyon@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Julie
  • Children: Tristan (16), Mason (13)
  • 17th year coaching
  • Education: Cal State, San Berandino; MEd. from U. of Cumberland
  • 8 years active duty in USMC, Staff Sargent
  • Teaches English

Offensive Coordinator/ QB Coach – Chris Davis                        Email: Christopher.Davis@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Kelly
  • Children: Kennedi & Graham
  • 21th year coaching (5 as HC) (3 state titles, 2 National titles)
  • Education: BA from UCF; MS from Miss. State
  • Also serves as Strength & Conditioning Coord.
  • Twitter: @CoachDavis12

Defensive Coordinator – Artie Ulmer                                            Email: Artie.Ulmer@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Clare
  • Daughters: Cyleigh & Caytie
  • 10th year coaching
  • Education: GA Southern, VSU
  • Played 9 Yrs in NFL: Falcons, Broncos, Vikings, 49ers
  • Teaches Strength and Conditioning at GHS

Running backs/Tight Ends Coach – Stoney Lunsford               Email: Lloyd.Lunsford@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Sherryl Lunsford
  • Children: Trenton, Ashleigh
  • Education: Western Carolina University
  • 22nd year coaching
  • Teaches: Strength and Conditioning at GHS

Defensive Backs Coach – Luther Price                                          Email: Luther.Price@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Valerie
  • Children: Deonna, Zack
  • 18th year coaching (college, HS)
  • Education: Valdosta State; BA Nova Southeastern U.
  • Served in USMC
  • Serves as a special education teacher in Sci. Dept.

Receivers Coach – PJ Davis                                                             Email: Phillip.Davis@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Lauren
  • Children: Tripp (4), Collins (1)
  • 11th year coaching
  • 1 State Championship 2012
  • 2007 GHS graduate
  • Played 1 yr at Shorter University as K/P
  • Education: BA from University of North Georgia
  • Teaches Physical Science at GMS
  • Twitter: @CoachDavisPJ

Receivers Coach – Jewon Jeffries                                                  Email: Jewon.Jeffries@gcssk12.net

  • GHS graduate 2009
  • Curtis Segars Award recepient 2009
  • BS Johnson C. Smith University 2014
  • Sports Management Degree
  • Also played basketball at GHS

Defensive Line Coach- Stacy Young

  • Wife: Lynn
  • Children: Chassity, Stacy II, Lakiah, Amberly, Shadondria, Anthony, Stacy T, Demetrius, Bre’iandria, Cam, Tangi, DJ
  • 12 Future Red Elephant grandchildren
  • 18th year coaching
  • DL MVP on 1982 GHS state runner up team
  • Gainesville Firefighter for 20+ years

Outside Linebackers Coach – Billy Bryan                                      Email: William.Bryan@gcssk12.net

  • Children: Colette (17), Riley (15)
  • 22nd Year coaching
  • Played collegiate baseball at Birmingham Southern & UAB
  • Education: BS Mathematics UGA; MS Mathematics West Ga.
  • Teaches math at GHS
  • Twitter: @CoachInBlack12

9th Grade Head Coach – Dave McConnell                                    Email: Dave.McConnell@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Denise
  • Children: Heather, David, Jacob
  • 37th yr teaching/coaching
  • GHS Teacher of the Year 01-02
  • 3 state championships
  • Teaches Social Studies

9th Grade Defensive Coordinator – David Stringer

  • Wife: Nikki
  • Children: Devan, Dalena, Chassity, Dujuana, Toddrick, Chassin, Jaya
  • 16th Year Coaching
  • Gainesville Firefighter for 25 years

9th Grade Offensive Coordinator – Detrick Miller

  • Dena
  • Children: DJ (14)
  • 18th season coaching – East Hall, Flowery Branch, GMS

9th Grade Offensive Line Coach – Blake Palmer                          Email: Blake.Palmer@gcssk12.net

  • Wife: Haleigh
  • Children: Matti (5), Brylee (2)
  • 9th year coaching
  • Education: LaGrange College, played OL
  • Teaches math at GHS
  • Twitter: @Coach_BPalmer

Football Executive Assistant – Tauris Hendrix                             Email: Tauris.Hendrix@gcssk12.net

  • 2004 GHS graduate and basketball state champion
  • Also works with cross country & track

GMS Head Football Coach – Taylor Pineda                                            Email: Taylor.Pineda@gcssk12.net

 

GMS Assistant Coach – Jeremy Ingram                                          Email: Jeremy.Ingram@gcssk12.net

 

GMS Assistant Coach – Tray Malone