Spirit Cheer Staff

Head of Cheer – Brett Dillin                                           Email: James.Dillin@gcssk12.net

Varsity Football – Darby Shank                                     Email: Darby.Shank@gcssk12.net

Varsity Basketball – Andreka Thompson                     Email: Andreka.thompson@gcssk12.net

Coach Thompson was born and raised in Gainesville, Georgia. After high school, she earned her Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education from Stillman College in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. While at Stillman College, she cheered for several years and became a member of the Delta Sigma Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated.  Coach Thompson earned her Masters in Elementary Reading and Math from Walden University, an Education Specialist Degree and Leadership Certification from Piedmont college. Coach Thompson has worked for Gainesville City schools for 13 years and coached varsity basketball cheerleading for seven years. Coach Thompson looks forward to being a part of another year with the varsity basketball cheer team where she can inspire, nurture, challenge, and prepare them to be successful in a 21st century global society.

JV Football & Basketball – Rakia Marcus                    Email: Rakia.Marcus@gcssk12.net

Freshman Football – Gala Sheets-Hester                    Email: Gala.Sheets-Hester@gcssk12.net

GMS Football & Basketball – Jana Holcombe            Email: Jana.Holcombe@gcssk12.net

GMS Football & Basketball – Amanda Chapman      Email: Amanda.Champan@gcssk12.net